March 23, 2012

  • I’d rather be lonely then settle for second best

    Goals until next update:

    9/5 comments

    13/8 subs

    5/4 recs

    You can’t walk back in, not now, not after I worked so hard.

    Sometimes you just need to distance yourself from people. If they care, they’ll notice. If they don’t you know where you stand.


    No one has the right to tell you who you are and control your life, because it’s yours. Your life is meant to be lived by no one else but yourself.


    You start believing the lies, when the truth is too much to handle.


    Everybody has that point in their life where you hit a crossroads and you’ve had a bunch of bad days and there’s different ways you can deal with it and the way I dealt with it was I just turned completely to music.


    Today, the sun shined down and I realized that maybe I can live without him, that maybe it’s okay to.


    Sometime I’m driving down the road, staring out the window when I heard a song come on and I know its you telling me everything is going to be alright.


    Apologizing does not always mean that you are wrong & the other person is right. It just means that you value your relationship more than your ego.


    There’s another thing to learn about tears: They can’t make somebody who doesn’t love you anymore love you again.


    Cheating’s a game you never win so I play by the rules, because, baby, when it comes to love well, I’m nobody’s fool.


    You were always a hot subject, always on people’s lips. I had you there once. That was an even hotter subject. People always seemed to have something to say about us, or maybe it was just about you, you engaging with me. After all, I was just me, not up to their standards and apparently not up to yours.


    You deserve to be with somebody who makes you happy. Somebody who doesn’t complicate your life. Somebody who wont hurt you. He’s the better guy.


    You want to know what makes me love you more than I loved him? It’s because when he got me, I was perfectly unused, I was fearless and not to mention – a hopeless romantic. When you got me, I was already bruised and battered, I was hurting and I was afraid of the world. I was cynical about love, and yet despite all of this, you never leave.


    I hope you know that you were once they most important person in my life for a very long time. You were the guy I thought about while listening to all those songs, the one guy who made me actually look forward to waking up in the morning, you were the guy who could make or break me, who had my heart, but never bothered to do anything about it.


    You only hate him because you don’t have him. Because hating him is easier then admitting he hurt you, that he got away, and you’d do anything not to hurt.


    Everyone wants to know why I won’t let you go. Well the truth is, I know that if I walk away, you won’t come after me.


    And maybe a happy ending doesn’t include a guy, maybe it’s you, on your own, picking up the pieces and starting over, freeing yourself up for something better in the future. Maybe the happy ending is just moving on. Or maybe the happy ending is this: knowing after all the unreturned phone calls, broken hearts, through the blunders and misread signals, through all the pain and embarrassment, you never gave up hope. 


    I want everyone to know, but mostly you- that I am so strong. You pushed me into the dirt, but I have the strength to rise again. So don’t you ever, ever, tell me I’m not strong enough. You made me strong.


    We must know where to stand in someone’s life, otherwise, we might be giving the best of ourselves but receive the worst.


    I think life is simpler than we tend to think. We look for answers and more answers. But there are no answers. Things happen in life, good things and bad. People say, ‘why did it happen to me?’ Well, why not? Some people win the lottery, and others die in a car crash. it happens, and there is nothing we can do about it. The universe doesn’t care what happens to you.


    Forget what hurt you in the past, but never forget what it taught you.


    Everyone tries to impress that certain someone, but if you can’t impress that special guy by just being yourself, then he can’t be all that special.


    People’s bullshit an fakeness is the main reason why I like to be alone.


    I just think that like, one day we should all just either shut the hell up or say everything that crosses our mind. So the world can either be a silent one or a chaotic one. Because I’m sick of the in-between one.


Comments (10)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *