March 24, 2012

  • Don’t criticize what you can’t understand

    Goals until next update:

    11/5 comments

    17/10 subs

    6/5 recs

    You’ve got this way of keeping me at the edge of my seat.


    Sometimes, I just forget, because it hurts to remember.


    Never let the fear of failure be an excuse for not trying. Society tells us that to fail is the most terrible thing in the world, but I know it isn’t. Failure is part of what makes us human.

    It’s just one of those days when everything is completely wrong, and yet you don’t even know why you’re so depressed. And it’s one of those days when you wish that everyone would just leave you alone and go away. Yeah, it’s one of those days when all you need is to be left alone. Yet, at the same time you wish someone out there would care.


    No one has the right to tell you who you are and control your life, because it’s yours. Your life is meant to be lived by no one else but yourself.


    I ignore texts. I let phone ring. I log off of Facebook chat. it’s nothing personal, but people need to realize that sometimes I just don’t want to talk.


    Change the way you look at things, & the things you look at change.


    Maybe it’s not always about trying to fix something broken. Maybe it’s about starting over and creating something better.


    You have to be willing to be happy about nothing.


    I won’t block you, or delete you. I’m keeping you there so you’re able to see how fucking happy I am without you. 


    I know it seems like a million years ago we dated, but it wasn’t. Maybe you’re over it, maybe it doesn’t mean anything to you anymore. Maybe it never did…but it meant a lot to me. You meant a lot to me. And you still do.


    You always disappoint me. its kinda like our own inside joke, except its not funny.


    I guess I’m learning, little by little, that we decide what our lives are going to be. Things happen to us, but it’s our reactions that mattter.


    I could go on and on about how big of a jerk you are and how much I hate you. But at the end of the day when my head hits the pillow, you can bet your last dime that I’ll still thank God that you’re in my life.


    The heart is the only part of the body that can say yes when your tongue says no & say no when your tongues says yes.


    Sometimes, no matter how much faith we have, we lose people. But we never forget them. And sometimes, it’s those memories that give us the faith to go on.


    When people walk away from you, let them go. Your destiny is never tied to someone who leaves you. & it doesn’t mean they are bad people, it just means that their part in your story is over.


    What’s worse.. not getting everything you wished for, or getting it and finding out it’s not enough?


    In the end, it’s still best to wait for the one we want rather than settle for what’s available. It’s still best to wait for the one you love rather than to settle for the one who’s around. It’s still best to wait for the right person,because life’s too short to waste on the wrong one.


    You can close your eyes to the things you do not want to see, but you cannot close your heart to the things you do not want to feel.


    It may seem like the hardest thing to do, but you have to forget about the person who forgot about you.


    No, I shouldn’t like him. Because I know it’s not working, so I convince myself I don’t. And then I see him and he’ll smile, and put his arm around me or just say anything, and then all that logic and convincing myself evaporates.


Comments (12)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *