April 19, 2012

  • Fall hard, fall long, and fall forever

    Goals until next update:

    6/8 comments

    5/5 subs

    6/3 recs

    Over time you’ll realize who you really are and what you really deserve. You’ll learn not to settle for someone and to not let anyone take advantage of you. If only you could realize this before you get hurt.


    Why the fuck do you give a shit of what a pathetic person says about you?


    You won’t find another who liked you like I did; no one else is as blind and stupid.


    In the end, you usually think about the beginning.


    I’m not looking to fall in love. I’m not even necessarily looking for a boyfriend right now. All I really want is to find a nice, good guy I can text late at night, joke around with, and be stupid with. Someone who likes the same music as me, someone I can easily talk to, someone I can be my total self around and not mind at all. A guy I can waste Friday nights with, laugh with, and have fun with. Someone who’s not perfect, but understands me, you know? Is that really too much to ask for?


    There’s a story behind every person. There’s a reason why they’re the way they are. They aren’t just like that because they want to. Something in the past created them, and sometimes it’s impossible to fix.


    There are people who used to be in my life who aren’t anymore and I just wish I could tell them, ‘You meant something to me, even if I meant nothing to you.’


    No, I won’t waste my time dwelling on your mistake. You didn’t choose me, it’s no big deal. You’re missing out, not me.


    We are all a little damaged. Some of us hide it better than others, but on some level we are all torn up. We take it out on others and beat through life carrying it all and we will end up damaging someone else. And most of the time we won’t even notice or bother to care, because we are busy with our little disaster, that we call life.


    Don’t do anything half-ass. If you love someone, love them with all your heart. If you hate someone, hate them until it hurts.


    You make me so unbelievably happy.


    I dont know what it is about you. Maybe its the way nothing else matters when we’re talking, or how you make me smile more than anyone else has. It could be the way you say the right thing at exactly the right time. But whatever it is, I just want you to know that it means everything to me.


    Please don’t forget that there are people out there who really matter and who really care.


    You can cross your fingers, make a wish every time the clock strikes 11:11, throw millions of coins into a fountain, and wish on every shooting star that lights up the night sky. But if it’s not meant to be, it won’t happen.


    One of the hardest things in life is deciding whether to walk away, or try harder.


    You have to get hurt. That’s how you learn. The strongest people out there, the ones who laugh the hardest with a genuine smile, those are the people who have fought the toughest battles. Because they’ve decided that they’re not going to let anything hold them down, they’re moving on.


    I bet if we all didn’t fight our feelings life would be a whole lot easier.


    Sometimes, when you don’t ask questions, it’s not because you are afraid that someone will lie to your face. It’s because you’re afraid they’ll tell you the truth.


Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *