May 17, 2012

  • To be old and wise, you must first be young and stupid

    Remember me with smiles and laughter, for that’s how I’ll remember you. If you can only remember me in sadness and tears, then don’t remember me at all.


    long the way, I’ve learned that you can’t let anyone in too far and you can’t trust endlessly. The biggest mistake you can make is to care or love someone more than yourself, because then you are setting yourself up for disappointment. Boundaries are necessary so that you can protect yourself, because once you’re broken, you’ll never fully be fixed.


    I’ve learned that you should always leave loved ones with loving words. It may be the last time you see them. I’ve learned that heroes are people who do what has to be done when it needs to be done, regardless of the consequences. I’ve learned that true friendship continues to grow even over the longest distance. Same goes for true love.


    Before you can grow up, you must fall in love 3 times. Once, you must fall in love with your best friend, ruining your friendship forever. This will teach you who your true friends are, and the fine line between friendship and more. Once you must fall in love with someone you believe is perfect. You will learn that no one is perfect, and that you should never be treated as anything less than you deserve. And once, you must fall in love with someone that is exactly like you. This will teach you about who you are, and who you want to be. And when you’re through will all that, you learn that the people who care about you the most are the ones that you hurt, and the ones that hurt you are the ones that needed you the most. But most of all, you learn that love is only a concept and is not something that can be defined, it is different to each and every person on this earth, knowing that everyone only wants to be loved.


    If you are just safe about the choices you make, you don’t grow.


    I just need to know that someone out there and listens and understand and doesn’t try to sleep with people even if they could have. I need to know that these people exist.


    I guess we are who we are for a lot of reasons. And maybe we’ll never know most of them. But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there.


    Our entire life consists ultimately in accepting ourselves as we are.


    Letting someone in means abandoning the walls you have spent a lifetime creating.


    To tell you the truth, I don’t have that much to offer. But I’ll still give you everything I’ve got, even if it’s barely a thing at all. I’ll give you late nights, long hugs, and good massages. I’ll give you someone to talk to, someone to care for, someone who will always be there. A hand to hold, and somebody to lean on. And if that’s not enough, just know you have all of me. I hope that’s enough.


    It’s overused. It’s cliche. It’s corny. It’s just a line. It’s illogical. It’s troublesome. It’s always too abrupt. It’s never on cue. It’s difficult to say. It will be held against you. It’s too bold. It’s quite pathetic. It’s amazing how after everything, I love you still works.


    There’s someone out there for everyone. That’s what I’d like to think at least.


    Let me tell you this; if you meet a loner, no matter what they tell you, it’s not because they enjoy solitude. It’s because they have tried to blend into the world before, and people continue to disapoint them.


    I just want to feel safe with someone..to not always be wondering how he feels about me, to not always be waiting for him to walk away, to not always wishing he would love me back. I need to be able to trust that a man is there for me for the right reasons, because he cares enough to be there.


Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *