June 3, 2012

  • Nothing is impossible

    You never know where the next miracle is going to come from, the next smile, the next wish come true. But, if you believe it’s right around the corner, and you open your heart and mind to the possibility of it, to the certainty of it, you might just get the thing you’re looking for. 

    There are moments when it’s too quiet. Particularly late at night or early in the mornings. That’s when you know there’s something lacking in your life. You just know.

    All that I ever wanted was to be worth something, worth something to someone, worth their time, their energy, love, their money, worth someone’s everything, but I always seem to come up short.

    that’s the thing about depression. once you’re there you don’t want out. not because you feel bad for yourself, or because you want the sympathy, but because you see yourself as way beyond repair. and you know the effort to be happy again is beyond reach. so instead of trying and failing, instead of letting yourself and everyone else down. you allow yourself to be swallowed by the sadness.

    It’s not like it’s the end of the world. Things will get better for you I promise. Don’t doubt yourself. Go for the things that make you happy and leave behind the things that don’t.

    I’m not even upset, hurt, or angry anymore. I’m just tired. I’m tired of putting in more effort than I receive. I’m tired of holding on for nothing. I’m tired of believing all your lies. I’m tired of proving me wrong every time. I’m tired of getting my hopes up and being disappointed again.

    You know what hurts most? The seconds in the morning where you’ve just woken up, and for those mere precious seconds, you’ve forgotten the reasons you’re unhappy; the reasons you’re so broken. And then it hits you again, like a stab to the heart, and you remember all the reasons you didn’t want to wake up. Yeah, that hurts. 

    I’m scared that you’re going to wake up one day and change your mind about me.

    Yeah, I do talk to other guys. I laugh with other guys, and I hug other guys. But don’t you doubt for a second that any of them mean as much to me as you do.

    I think it’s impossible, to forget someone who was once the only reason you smiled.

    I really can’t explain it, but I like you without trying. I love the things you say, and how you never fail to make me smile. And by the end of the night, you’re always on my mind.

    I wonder how many people lose the only person in their life that will ever get their whole heart. I wonder how many people just let go because they think it will be easier. I wonder what it is like to have to move on, but knowing that you will always want him over anyone else. Well for all those people I have some advice: When you finally find him, when he makes you happier then anyone else, never let him slip away. Hold on with everything you got and fight till the very end. Because all your life you will have him in the back of your mind. Sure you’ll love again, but will it be the same? Never. Because he was the one.

Comments (10)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *