December 18, 2012

  • Crash into me

    I’m not even upset, hurt, or angry anymore. I’m just tired. I’m tired of putting in more effort than I receive. I’m tired of holding on for nothing. I’m tired of believing all your lies. I’m tired of proving me wrong every time. I’m tired of getting my hopes up and being disappointed again.

    The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.

    I’m a happy person. I swear I am. I sing in the shower and dance down the hallways. I laugh and giggle. I do all the things happy people do. I just love life, but that doesn’t mean I don’t miss him. It doesn’t mean that I don’t wish things had ended differently. And it doesn’t mean that I don’t get upset over the fact that he doesn’t miss me at all. No, it doesn’t mean that at all.

    Here’s a lesson for every single girl out there: Never, ever settle. You may thing you aren’t gorgeous, smart, and have too many insecurities to count. But there is going to be someone in the world who truly loves you for you. Don’tever think that you’ve got to put up with some boy’s shit because he’s the first one in a long time to show some interest. You are all beautiful in your own individual way so never lower your standards.

    Sometimes, you make no mistakes, do everything right, and still lose.

    Good relationships don’t just happen. They take time, patience, and two people who truly want to be together.

    I used to be a lot of things. I don’t know what happened.

    Someday, we will forget the hurt, the reasons we cried, and who caused the pain. We will finally realize that the secret of being free is not revenge, but letting things unfold in their own way and their own time. After all, what matters is not the first, but the last chapter of our lives; which shows how well we ran the race. So smile, laugh, forgive, believe, and love, all over again.

    One of the most beautiful things in life is to lay in bed, completely naked with the one you love. There is nothing more raw,or loving than sharing not only sheets together, but skin. The warmth and softness of their tummy, the way your bodies mesh and tangle together, as you’re breathing and heartbeats become one, like a beautiful concerto piece. Not only are your bodies together, but your souls and selves do as well. You don’t see where you begin and they end, but that’s the beauty of it.

    And if you look a little closer, you’ll see that if a person believes that life is terrible, they’ll constantly look for proof of this, to confirm their view of the world. They’ll find quotes and situations and events in their life and magnify them a hundred times. If a person believes that life is wonderful, they’ll look for the corresponding signage and behaving a similar manner to the previous person with their view of the world. Often, this is the same person on different days of the week.


Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *