January 3, 2013

  • One day your prince will come

    I just don’t feel like I know myself very well right now, so how can I be sure about anything? Most of the time I feel so awkward, you know, like I don’t belong in my own skin, and I get so frustrated at everything, I could just scream and there’s no reason for it.






    Be yourself. Above all, let who you are, what you are, and what you believe shine through every sentence you write… every piece you finish.






    Things always get shaken up right before something incredible comes together. Don’t be afraid, be excited.






    most people were raised to believe that they are just as good as the next person. i was always told i was better.






    there’s a big fucking world out there. it’s messy and it’s chaotic and it’s never what you expect. it’s okay to be scared, but you cannot allow your fears to turn you into an asshole, not when it comes to the people that love you, the people that need you.






    What do you want me to say? Yes! You’re right! We’re just one big walking disaster. And yeah, my life would probably be a whole hell of a lot easier if I justwalked out that door right now. I know that. But the thing is, I already know that there’s not one fucking thing on the other side of that door could ever come closeto making me as happy as I am when I’m with you. That’s why I’m here, because I love you. No matter how hard things get, no matter what shit life throws at us, there’s no where else I’d rather be. I want to spend the rest of my life right here, right next to you.






    don’t do anything half-ass. if you love someone, love them. if you hate someone, hate them until it hurts.






     

    I feel alone. Even when I look in the mirror I feel alone, because I’m not sure I’m completely there anymore.






    Sometimes I think about running away. Running away from everything and everyone here and starting a new life somewhere new and exciting. I know I’d be leaving people behind, and I know I’d miss them, but I’d soon meet new people. Maybe I’d love them more than I love you. Maybe they’d love me back.






    Of course you’re going to get your heart broken. And it isn’t just going to happen once, but a lot. That’s just part of growing up, and it makes you stronger. Then you can handle it better the next time. You may not get through it yourself, but your friends will help you through it. And you’ll be a stronger person because of it. Then, one day, someone will come along, and it’ll all pay off, and no one will ever break your heart again.






Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *