April 3, 2013

  • Just my speed

    I am scared that one day I will lose you, and not just for a day, forever. I dont want to lose you, that is the last thing I want.






    There is one moment in your life when you are with someone and you feel like the world has stopped and your life seems so perfect.. make sure you never lose that person.






    You were like coming up for fresh air. It’s like I was drowning, and you saved me. It’s all I know.






    It all will fall, fall right into place. 






    Does it break my heart? Of course, every moment of every day, into more pieces than my heart was made of. I never thought of myself as quiet, much less silent, I never thought about things at all. Everything changed, the distance that wedged itself between me and my happiness wasn’t the world, it wasn’t the bombs and burning buildings, it was me, my thinking, the cancer of never letting go. Is ignorance bliss? I don’t know, but it’s so painful to think. And tell me, what did thinking ever do for me, to what great place did thinking ever bring me? I think and think and think, I’ve thought myself out of happiness one million times, but never once into it.






    You have never really lived until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.






    The world isn’t going to end just because we’ve done everything wrong, though that would be easier.






    Memories are strange things, some are so incredibly clear, probably because you’ve thought about them a thousand times.






    Remind me of why we began it all. Everything changed when you ran from the place that you kept in your heart for me.






    I want you to have your heart broken. To have it hurt so bad you can barely breathe.When you see that person, I want you to feel like you are being pushed off the earth. When you see that person, I want you to have to leave, because being around them, it’s the worst pain. Knowing you love them, but you can’t have them.






Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *