June 11, 2012

  • Take some risks

    Real life is a funny thing you know. In real life saying the right thing, at the right moment is beyond crucial. So crucial in fact, that most of us start to hesitate, for fear of saying the wrong thing at the wrong time. But lately what I’ve began to fear more than that, is letting the moment pass with saying anything. I think you deserved to look back on your life without this chorus of resounding voices saying, I could of but it’s too late now.


    I don’t think that you understand, like, really comprehend this. I’m not over-exaggerating, I’m not saying it just to say it, and I sure as hell am not lying. There isn’t anyone else who has a chance right now because all I want is you. But I guess when I really think about it, it always comes down to me and you. You have my whole heart. For better or for worse you are the one I have feelings for. And no other person could even measure up. 

    The best advice I will ever give…if someone is playing mind games with you play them right back. Delete their number then the next time they text you, I don’t care if you recognize the number or not, you say, “Who is this?” Nothing will hurt them more than feeling insignificant, I promise.


    Facebook says we’re ‘Friends’ but, trust me, I wouldn’t hesitate to punch you in the freaking face!


    I miss you; the old you. Not this stupid show you put on for everybody; every single day. What happened to you?


    Lightning doesn’t often strike the same place twice. It’s a once in a lifetime thing. Even if it feels like the shock is coming over and over again. Eventually the pain will go away, the shock will wear off. And you start to heal yourself. To recover from something you never saw coming. But, sometimes the odds are in your favor. If you’re in just the right place at just the right time you can take a hell of a hit, and still have a shot at surviving.


    The truth is, I’m one of those few people who actually cares when I ask “What’s wrong?” The only problem is that usually I have no idea what to say afterwards or how to make it better. I try not to use phrases like “That sucks” or “I’m sorry”, but I still can never find the right words to say. But I promise I’ll always listen. I guess that’s all I can do.


    When people care about each other they always find a way to make it work.


    We all have that one friend who used to mean the world to us and now you can’t trust a single word that comes out of their mouth.


    You’re not in love with me, not really, you just love the way I always made you feel. Like you were the center of my world. Because you were. I would have done anything for you.


    Besides the obvious difference, there was not much distinctions between losing a best friend and losing a lover: it was all about intimacy. One moment, you had someone to share your biggest triumphs and fatal flaws with, the next minute, you had to keep them bottled inside. One moment, you’d start to call her to tell her a snippet of news or to vent about your awful day before realizing you don’t have the right anymore; the next, you could not remember the digits of her phone number.


Comments (9)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *