September 5, 2012

  • Everybody winds up kissing the wrong person goodnight

    You know you’re in love when all you can think about is that one special person and you can’t stand to be away from them for more then one second. You miss them even though they’re standing right next to you. You fall asleep thinking about them, and dream about them every night.

    I keep thinking of how much I love talking to you. I daydream about you all the time, replaying pieces of our conversation; laughing at funny things that you said. I’ve memorized your face. I catch myself smiling again at what I imagine. I wonder what will happen the next time we are together and even though neither of us know what the future holds, I know one thing for sure; You’re the best thing that has ever happened to me.

    Laying there with your arms around me I felt so comfortable and safe. My heart was beating a mile a minute having you so close to me. As you played with my hair and kissed me I couldn’t help but smile straight from my heart. I could see how much you cared from the look in your eyes. It made me never want to let you go. To just stay wrapped in your arms forever. Where nothing else matters but you and me.

    I suppose I’m a little bit scared. You might not like it that I felt so much for him. But that was then. You are here now, you make me and define me. It’s over after all but he’s still a part of me. And I want you to know all about it, so there are no secrets.

    My greatest fear in life is to not have a big enough impact on someone’s life to always be remembered.

    I don’t know what its going to be like.  To not be able to see you whenever I want.  To have to be okay with just a phone call.  I’ll have to look at everyone else happy and in love, while I will have to go to sleep alone every night.  I won’t be able to hold your hand or study in your room.  I won’t be able to share everything with you.  And I don’t know what it will be like, but I want to find out. I would rather find out, then not have you at all.

    You never stop loving someone; you just learn to live without them. & when they finally come back to you, it’s like they never left & nothings changed.

    For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.

    That was the day I stopped believing in love. That kind of love. The love in books and films. The love that tells us to abandon our lives and plans, all for one brief touch of Venus. So often we fail at that kind of love. The world just seems too fragile a place for it. Perhaps it’s just that we are too fragile.

    It’s all about loving it. If you don’t love it, you can’t do it. You just can’t make the sacrifices without the love.

    I can’t promise you that you’ll be happier with me, than you are now, but if you’re looking for someone to love you, I can swear that I know how.

    Sometimes you meet someone and before you know their name, before you know where they are from, you know that sometime in the future this person is going to mean something to you.

    I wanted to get away but he put his hands on either side of my face and held me so that I could not get away from him, and he could read my eyes as if I were a broken code.

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *