October 5, 2012

  • Give your heart a break

    It’s just that, I know you’re unhappy a lot. and maybe it doesn’t help anything, but I wanted you to know that I’m always here. I won’t ever let you down – I promise that you can always count on me. Wow, that sounds corny, but you know that, right? that I would never, ever hurt you.

    Sometimes I wish you would actually try talking to me again.

    Everybody screws up. It’s what you do with the screw ups, it’s how you handle the experience. That’s what you should judge yourself by.

    You know what I want more than anything in the world right now? To talk to you, to be with you, this very instant. I want to sit across from you Indian style and look into your eyes and see for myself exactly how they change color in the light. I want to hold your hand in the palm of mine, and trace every line with my fingertips.

    We are all looking for answers. In medicine, in life, in everything. Sometimes the answers we were looking for were hiding just below the surface. Other times, we find answers when we didn’t realize we were asking a question. Sometimes, the answers can catch us completely by surprise. And sometimes, even when we find the answer we’ve been looking for, we’re still left with a whole helluva lot of questions.

    I do understand the impulse. The impulse to put your hand out and want someone to be there at the end of your reach. To want someone to be close to. To want to kiss or even touch if it’s wrong. The point is you can’t control these feelings. Even if they’re wrong, they’re there. They’re always there.

    A little consideration, a little thought for others; makes all the difference.


    Don’t fight. Don’t argue. Give me the chance to say that I’m sorry. Just let me love you. Don’t turn me away. Don’t tell me to go. Don’t give up on trust. Don’t give on me, on us. Don’t pretend that it’s okay, things won’t get better that way and don’t do something you might regret someday. Don’t give up on me. We could just hold on long enough. We can do it, we’ll get through it.

    I believe that two people are connected at the heart, and it doesn’t matter what you do, or who you are or where you live; there are no boundaries or barriers if two people are destined to be together.

    This life is what you make it. Not matter what, you’re going to mess up sometimes, it’s a universal truth. But the good part is you get to decide how you’re going to mess it up. Girls will be your friends – they’ll act like it anyway. But just remember, some come, some go. The ones that stay with you through everything – they’re your true best friends. Don’t let go of them. Also remember, sisters make the best friends in the world. As for lovers, well, they’ll come and go too. And babe, I hate to say it, most of them – actually pretty much all of them are going to break your heart, but you can’t give up because if you give up, you’ll never find your soul mate. You’ll never find that half who makes you whole and that goes for everything. Just because you fail once, doesn’t mean you’re gonna fail at everything. Keep trying, hold on, and always, always, always believe in yourself, because if you don’t, then who will, sweetie? So keep your head high, keep your chin up, and most importantly, keep smiling, because life’s a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.

    If you expect the worst, the worst will happen. You are your own stress, your own anger, your own saddness, your own frustration. If you let things bother you, they will. So don’t let them. Just be happy. Nothing in life is easy, so make the best of it all. Don’t dwell on the negatives. Optimisim is key.

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *