October 28, 2012

  • Your beautiful, every little piece love

    Funny how some people spend their whole lives searching for love and never stop to enjoy the happiness they already have.

    Deciding to get back together with someone is a complicated and difficult decision. Just remember that the person you are getting back together with is the same person who, not long before, looked you in your beautiful face, took full stock of you and all your qualities, and told you that he was no longer in need of your company.

    You know, I’m tired of chasing after you. I’ve got to run in my own direction for a change.

    I was once afraid of people saying, “Who does she think she is?” Now I have the courage to stand and say, “This is who I am.”

    If happiness was a liquid, it would be alcohol.

    It’s amazing, some people, they just say these small little things, one sentence and it changes the way you feel about them in an instant. Small little words that can hurt you so much or make you fall deeply in love forever. It changes everything; nothing between you is ever really the same again, even if they don’t know it.

    Shut up. Dreams do come true. Maybe not these ones, not right now. But someday, they’re gonna. So hold on and keep those eyes open, and that smile wide, even if it hurts real, real bad.

    I don’t think people are meant to be by themselves. That’s why if you actually find someone you care about, it’s important to let go of the little things, even if you can’t let go all the way. Because nothing sucks more then feeling all alone, no matter how many people are around you.

    I have to keep trying with you, because the truth is, whenever I see you smile, it makes me forget whatever I’m saying, whatever I’m thinking, even what I’m doing. How can I ignore this?

    The first step towards change is acceptance. Once you accept yourself, you open the door to change. That’s all you have to do. Change is not something you do, it’s something you allow.

    Perhaps the most difficult choices to make are the ones that deny us what our heart wants most, because as it’s been said, without reason and without prudence, the heart wants what the heart wants, and more often than not, it will not be denied.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *