November 24, 2012

  • So casually cruel in the name of being honest

    Live with intention.

    I just think that some things are meant to be broken. Imperfect. Chaotic. It’s the universe’s way of providing contrast, you know? There have to be a few holes in the road. It’s how life is.

    Sometimes to keep growing together, you have to grow apart. If you’re lucky, you can get a second changce with the one you love. Sometimes luck isn’t enough.  Love can kill you, it can tear you apart. But it can bring you back together.

    But I lucked out because now that I’m here, I can’t imagine being anywhere else.

    Silence is the most powerful cry.

    Change. We don’t like it. We fear it, but we can’t stop it from coming. We either adapt to change or we get left behind. And it hurts to grow, anybody who tells you it doesn’t is lying. But here’s the truth, the more things change, the more they stay the same, and sometimes, oh, sometimes change is good. Oh, sometimes, change is everything.

    Can you imagine what it feels like to have someone sit you down and tell you that you’re dying? The gravity of that, hmm? Then the clock’s ticking for you. In a split second your awe is cracked open. You look at things differently. You smell things differently. You savor everything be it a glass of water or a walk in the park. But most people have the luxury of not knowing when that clock’s going to go off. And the irony of it is that that keeps them from really living their life. It keeps them drinking that glass of water but never really tasting it.

    Sometimes we just don’t appreciate those people who really care for us until they leave us, until we lose them, then we regret. Outer beauty doesn’t matter; it’s the inside that counts. It’s better to tell someone how much you love them rather than to not tell them and lose them without telling them. You’ll regret it.

    Some friends don’t understand this. They don’t understand how desperate I am to have someone say, I love you and I support you just the way you are because you’re wonderful just the way you are. They don’t understand that I can’t remember anyone ever saying that to me. I am so demanding and difficult for my friends because I want to crumble and fall apart before them so that they will love me even though I am no fun, lying in bed, crying all the time, not moving. Depression is all about ‘If you loved me, you would’.

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *