November 27, 2012

  • Hey soul sister

    I promise you that when you begin to break, I’ll be a phone call away. I swear I’ll take the pain away. I won’t rest until I know you’re okay. I’ve been waiting for this moment forever. Now that it has arrived, I feel so damn alive. I hope this lasts forever.

    There are those occasional nights when you break down and cry because everything’s changing and there’s nothing you can do.

    The world has enough beautiful mountains and meadows, spectacular skies and serene lakes. It has enough lush forests, flowered fields and sandy beaches. It has plenty of stars and the promise of a new sunrise and sunset every day. What the world needs more of is people to appreciate and enjoy it.

    The tough thing about following your heart is what people forget to mention, that sometimes your heart takes you places you shouldn’t be, places that are scary as they are exciting and as dangerous as they are alluring, and sometimes your heart takes you places that can never lead to a happy ending. And that’s not  even the difficult part. The difficult part is when you follow your heart, you leave normal, and you go into the unknown, and once you do, you can never go back.

    One day, I’ll find someone who’s going nowhere and we’ll go there together.

     

    Whatever we are physically… male or female, young or old, strong or weak, ill or healthy… Those things matter much less than what you have inside your heart. If you have the soul of a warrior, you are a warrior. All those other things are merely like the glass that contains a lamp… Useful, but you are the light inside. Shine, my friend. Shine.

    Well maybe it’s me and my blind optimism to blame. Maybe it’s you and your sick need to give love then take it away. And you’ll add my name to your long list of traitors who don’t understand. And I’ll look back in regret, how I ignored when they said, “run as fast as you can”.

    Look, I’m going to find a way to be happy, and I’d really love to be happy with you, but if I can’t be happy with you, then I’ll find a way to be happy without you.

    I hate those quotes that say, “You don’t need a man to be happy” and shit like that. I mean I know I don’t need a man to be happy, I’d just want someone there to love me. To listen to me. To care for me. I want the feeling of love. So therefore when girls want boyfriends, it’s not the matter of having a man to complete you, it’s just a matter of being loved, of being wanted. 

    I had a lot of reasons to give up, but I chose to stay. You had a lot of reasons to stay, but you chose to give up.


Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *