December 26, 2012

  • I know better now

    Just have fun and forget those who don’t.






    You are what I never knew I always wanted.






    I wanted to tell him that I will never be sorry for loving him. That in a way I still do- that maybe I always will. I’ll never regret one single thing we did together because what we had was very special. Maybe if we were ten years older it would have worked out differently. Maybe.






    I woke up this morning and knew that I loved you more than ever. Sometimes I get scared that this feeling will slip away into something less than the wonderfulness it is now. So I’ve got a plan. Let’s capture how we feel right now and keep it forever.






    Half of my life is fucking up, the other half is dealing with it.






    I believe that we are who we choose to be. Nobody’s going to come and save you, you’ve got to save yourself. Nobody’s going to give you anything. You’ve got to go out and fight for it. Nobody knows what you want except for you. And nobody will be as sorry as you if you don’t get it. So don’t give up on your dreams.






    I’ve got a fuck you attitude, a party hard personality, and honestly, I don’t care if I mean a damn thing to you.






    Don’t expect to be the glue that holds me together. I’m strong enough to hold myself, on my own.






    Sometimes people are the strongest when they have no one to hold them up.






    It hurts to look at old pictures of us, and see my smile beaming, the happiness resonating out of the picture. It’s sad, because there isn’t a picture with a smile that true since we went our separate ways.






    It’s never easy to understand why moments hold our hands but people let go.






Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *