December 27, 2012

  • I should’ve known

    Sometimes pain becomes such a huge part of your life that you expect it to always be there, because you can’t remember a time in your life when it wasn’t. But then one day you feel something else. Something that feels wrong, only because it’s so unfamiliar. Then in that moment you realize… you’re happy.






    Everyone sees whats on the outside. Nobody looks beyond my eyes. They don’t know the real me.






    How many smiles you can fake when your trying so hard not cry? How many texts have you wanted to send, just to say that one last I love you? When does it come the point when you just can’t take it anymore.






    The best way to appreciate what you have now is to imagine yourself living without them.






    If you can look me in the eyes and tell me that I don’t matter; if you can kiss my lips and feel nothing inside of you; if you can hold my body close and say you love her more, then you can walk out of my life forever. And please, don’t look back.






    I’ve spent my entire life wanting more. Of reaching my hand out for that which I could never reach. Of never being enough. I’ve realized that it wasn’t so much a case of never being able to reach, but of always reaching my hand out again. We always want what we don’t have, and we always will. But acknowledging that fact is half the fight.






    A player might take an occasional timeout, but he’ll always return to the game.






    I had a lot of reasons to give up on you, but I still chose to stay. You had a lot of reasons to stay but, you chose to give up.






    The most difficult phase of your life is not when no one understands you. It’s when you don’t understand yourself.






    Well I’m sorry I’m not who you thought I was, but what’s happened is in the past, and all I can do is try to change. If you can’t accept that, then you’re not who I thought you were.






Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *