January 30, 2013

  • We only have right now

    You and I are just on opposite paths — on different roads. And we are heading farther and farther away from each other.






    You are beautiful and special, like sun and rain at the same time.






    Sometimes the characteristics we don’t like in other people are the ones we have in ourselves that we don’t like.






    I want someone who won’t care that I hate wearing shoes, that I’m incapable of sitting still, that I can’t grasp the concept of cleaning and I refuse to be ladylike. Someone who realizes that half the decisions I make are usually ones I regret and I have the right to overreact at any given moment. I want someone who knows how completely insane I am, and he won’t want me any other way.






    You don’t have to learn to control your thoughts; you have to learn to not let your thoughts control you.






    Maybe we’re too young and I don’t even know what’s for real, but I know I never wanted anything so bad. I never wanted anyone so bad.






    I want to be the girl who makes your bad days better and who makes you say my life has changed since I’ve been with her.






    There was never a moment I tried to remember you, because there was never a moment I forgot you.






    I have proof that bad things happen to good people and good things happen to bad people. You happened to me, and I happened to you.






    You can’t make the same mistake twice. Because the second time you do it, it’s no longer a mistake. It’s a choice.






Comments (9)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *