February 3, 2013

  • We like to party

    You know, when it works, love is amazing. It’s not overrated.






    You have to remember to get back up again.






    You and me, we share the same soul.






    We’ll pace the roads and we’ll paint the skies. Our path is plagued with discontent goodbyes. We’re striking the days so we can burn the nights and I’ll never look back on what I’ve left behind.






    I like it when I look out of my window, and realize that I’m not going to be here forever.






    If you’re feeling frightened about what comes next, don’t be. Embrace the uncertainty. Allow it to lead you places. Be brave as it challenges you to exercise both your heart and your mind as you create your own path towards happiness, don’t waste time with regret. Spin wildly into your next action. Enjoy the present, each moment, as it comes; because you’ll never get another one quite like it. And if you should ever look up and find yourself lost, simply take a breath and start over. Retrace your steps and go back to the purest place in your heart… where your hope lives. You’ll find you’re way again.






    I never wanted anything, other than to be your everything.






    There isn’t a moment of my day that isn’t spent wondering where you are, what you’re doing, how you’re feeling. Even in the quiet of the night, when everything is still and I am nearly asleep, there’s a part of me that is still wondering…






    All I can do is be me, whoever that is. All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie. All this talk about equality. The only thing people really have in common is that they are all going to die. This world is ruled by violence. No one is free, even the birds are chained to the sky. Yesterday’s just a memory, tomorrow is never what it’s supposed to be.






    We’re all lonely and scared. We all have problems. Big ones. We all love someone way too fucking much.






Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *