April 16, 2012

  • This too shall pass

    Goals until next update:

    5/11 comments

    10/15 subs

    3/5 recs

    You want to know the truth? I’m just trying to make it through the day with enough energy to face tomorrow. 


    The best way to get over someone is to cut off all ties. It’s a lot easier when you don’t see or hear from them. Your feelings will eventually fade.


    Sometimes there is nothing to be said. Sometimes nothing should be said. I just want to find someone who won’t run away. Someone to look me in the eyes and tell me it’s okay. that things don’t always go right. That is how life works, and how it will always work. That it’s not going to be easy. Today, Tomorrow, the next day, but it will somehow get better.


    I’d give you my everything, if you gave me yours. I know we tried this a few times, but that was before. I’m ready if you’re ready, and I’m pretty sure I am. I’m waiting for you here, but I don’t know how long I can.


    I used to constantly look for people to replace you. Someone to talk to everyday, someone to trust, someone to believe in, someone to love, someone to have the time of my life with. I stopped though. I learned some people really can’t be replaced.


    It’s getting so hard to be around you. Because every time I see you, I see a stranger. You’ve changed, and I just miss the person you used to be. The one that cared, the one that wouldn’t ever hurt me, not if they could help it. But now, now all you care about is yourself. Maybe you never did care in the first place, I’m not sure. All I know is the person I loved so much is no longer there. Nothing is left of you. Everything has changed, and I miss the person you used to be.


    There are people who used to be in my life who aren’t anymore, and I just wish I could tell them, they meant something to me, even if I meant nothing to them.


    I needed to know that I meant something, anything to you. But what I got was nothing. Absolutely nothing. And it’s funny the things you realize when someone walks away. At first, you feel as though it’s your fault. Feeling like nothing, so close to falling apart. And then, in time, you come to the realization that you did nothing wrong. That it’s his loss, that you are so much better without that one boy who didn’t ever care. You live and you learn, that’s how it is.


    The higher you build the walls around your heart, the harder you fall when someone tears them down.


    I miss that feeling when you go to sleep at night and when you wake up in the morning, it’s the feeling that everything is alright in the world. You know, that amazing feeling when you’re whole, that you’ve got everything you want, that you aren’t missing anything. Sometimes when I wake up, I get it for a moment. It lasts a few seconds, but then I remember what happened, and how nothing has been the same since.


    Sometimes there doesn’t even have to be a reason. I knew from experience that no matter how much you turn things in your head, trying to make sense of them, some people just defy all logic.


    It’s okay to cry, it’s okay to be sad about it. It’s okay to miss him, and it’s okay to wish you did something differently. But never blame yourself for how things turned out. Never tell yourself you can’t do better, and never tell yourself this is the end of the road. Fate has a time and place for all us and nothing you can do or say will change that. Sure, it’s okay to fall, but it’s never okay to stay down.


    People need to stop expecting and start accepting. You won’t get hurt that way.


    Don’t you hate the feeling when your throat hurts from all the tears you’re holding back, and you can’t control the words coming out of your mouth ’cause there is just too many things you haven’t said.


    You’re the first person that broke my heart. For the rest of my life you will always be the one who hurt me the most. Don’t forget that.


    But its no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.


    You’ve gotten so caught up in being alone that you’re afraid of what might happen if you actually find someone else that can take you away from it.


Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *