April 17, 2012

  • Let it be

    No goals 

    Sometimes, no matter how much you do, or how much you try, someone will not understand how much you’ve done until you’re gone and they have no one left who actually cares about them, who can look out for them, and who will understand.


    One day, his name just didn’t make me smile anymore.


    You had a lot of reasons to stay. But you gave up.

    Just say what you mean and mean what you say. Don’t expect someone to read your mind, and don’t play games with heads or hearts. Don’t tell half truths and expect trust when the full truth comes out. Half truths are no better than lies. Don’t be cold to someone you care about, cause indifference hurts more then angry words.


    Sometimes pain becomes such a huge part of your life that you expect it to always be there. Because you can’t remember a time in your life when it wasn’t but then one day you feel something else. Something that feels wrong, only because it’s so unfamiliar and in that moment you realize you’re happy.


    You have got to take some chances, and risk losing it all. The best thing to do is close your eyes and leap, because it just might be worth the fall.


    I’m not even upset, hurt, or angry anymore. I’m just tired. I’m tired of putting in more effort than I receive. I’m tired of holding on for nothing. I’m tired of believing all your lies. I’m tired of proving me wrong every time. I’m tired of getting my hopes up and being disappointed again.


    Hanging on to someone who isn’t adding value to your life, isn’t loyalty- it’s stupidity.


    Everyone has someone who challenges them and makes them shoot for something just beyond their reach.


    With enough time, we all find what we’re looking for. Even if it was there all along.


    I’ve found that it`s a good thing to go through heartache at one point or another in your lifetime. Not the petty, childhood heartache. But the horrible kind we’ve experienced. But see, when you get to the healing part of this, you will have so much love to share with someone. You will be able to appreciate someone in ways even you cannot understand. You will be so much stronger than you were before. I know how much this sucks right now and I know it seems unfair, but when it’s all said and done with, this will all make sense. All this pain you are going through at this moment will eventually teach you some of the greatest lessons in life you will ever need to learn.


    It’s not right. To put so much effort, so much heart into a relationship but getting nothing in return. To give, to give your all in every way possible but be let down, over and over again. It’s not fair.


    I just want you to apologize for everything that you did, but until then I’m going to hold on and think that you have nothing to say you’re sorry for because I think you’re amazing even though I shouldn’t.


    Sometimes when you’re so sad for so long you don’t see the beauty right in front of you. Sometimes the pain is so strong it swallows your good sense.

    Sometimes the past is something you just can’t let go of. And sometimes the past is something we’ll do anything to forget. And sometimes we learn something new about the past that changes everything we know about the present.


Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *