May 6, 2012

  • Don’t cry over the past, it’s gone

    click here to follow me on Twitter

    You’re right. I’ve never had a bad break up. I’ve never had my heart broken into a million pieces. I have no right to put up these walls, right? But I have seen my friends cry for months over boys who they gave their hearts to. I’ve seen boys promise ‘forever’ only to watch forever end a few months later, when they find someone better to sleep with. I’ve stayed up countless nights, not by choice, but because my parents were fighting so loud that I couldn’t fall asleep. I’ve been the shoulder to cry on. I’ve seen the strongest people in the world become weak for love. And I refuse to be that girl. I will never fall in love.

    I wouldn’t say that hope is making me hang on; I don’t even have hope anymore, the reason why I’m hanging on is because I just can’t let go.

    I just want that late night movie, make pancakes together, cuddle up on the couch, kind of relationship.


    I have a hunch that you’re gonna break my heart again. I have a feeling that I’ll let you do it.

    With both eyes he said, “I’m sorry” and I said everything I needed to with one finger.


    I used to think that you took my breath away…but now I realize that I was being suffocated by your bullshit.


    I know we don’t talk or seem liked we used to, but I always thought it was obvious that I miss you.


    Don’t worry about falling in love, in fairytales they don’t fall in love until the last page.


    Why waste your time getting hurt by someone when there’s someone else out there waiting to make you happy?

    I pretend to look around, but I was actually looking for you.


    Often in life, we forget the things we should remember, and remember the things we should forget.


    Women are always under the impression that men love them more than they really do.


    Never regret anything that has happened in your life. It cannot be changed, undone, or forgotten, so take it as a lesson learned and move on.


    If only I could live by the advice I give everyone else; maybe then I wouldn’t be such a disaster.


    Shes strong enough to walk away, but she’s broken enough to look back.


    I fell head over heels in love – and skinned my knees.


    You may have created my past, and fucked up my present but you have no control over my future.


    If I could stop thinking about how badly I need a new start, maybe I could get off my ass and start working on getting a new start.


    You can find good in anybody if you give them a chance. Sometimes people disappoint you, sometimes they surprise you. but you never really get to know them until you listen to what’s in their heart.


    There is always hope to get were you need to go or do what you need to do. So believe in yourself even if no one else does.


    After a while, You just can’t cry anymore. You just have to believe that what happens is what’s suppose to happen and you can’t change that, even if you tired. So just dry the tears and hope that tomorrow will be a better day.


    Liking someone doesn’t mean you have to be lovers, sometimes you just have to be friends.


    I’m not that girl. I’m not the girl who gets attached. I don’t like feelings, they’re messy. And I don’t like being hurt. Why did I let him get to me, When I know that everyone always leaves.


    That’s what everyone says. There are plenty of other guys out there besides him. Lots of fish in the sea, sure. But there’s one problem, none of them can make me feel the way he does.

    Fuck you, fuck her, fuck all the rest. I’m done with your shit. On to the next one.

    People like you are the reason why we have middle fingers.

    Hating is a waste of time, because it requires you to give a fuck about things that aren’t worth the fucks you’re giving.

    i don’t have a fear of commitment, i have a fear of abandonment. we all screw things up. i screw things up. especially with people i love. i get needy, i get moody, i get distant, i want to be too close. i don’t understand all of it. i’m sorry.


    If you’re not happy with the person you’re with, don’t stay with them. You’re not magically going to wake up one morning and decide you’re going to be happy again. Someone makes you that way. Find the someone that makes you happy.


    My thoughts tend to sound better in books I didn’t write, and in the songs I didn’t sing. Even then, sometimes there is no piece of literature, no song, and no work of art that can really explain the way you feel. There is a double-edge comfort in knowing that no one really knows.


    Sometimes God pushes us to our limits. It’s because he has greater faith in us than we have in ourselves.


Comments (18)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *