May 8, 2012

  • Sorry for party rocking

    click here to follow me on Twitter

    You can’t waste time over missing something in the past. Life changes, people grow up and grow apart, and you accept that. Yet you still can’t stop thinking of how good it used to be; afraid you’d never experience it again, afraid you’ve already lived it and already lost it.


    Life would be so much easier if I didn’t have feelings.


    Even though ‘I’ve stopped liking you’, everytime someone mentions your name, my head turns right towards them. It’s like everytime I hear it, I think of all that we could have had and all that could have happened that didn’t.

    There are at least ten instances every weekday in which I can think of nothing except how badly I need a drink.

    Sometimes the feelings we start to have again are feelings that never really went away in the first place.

    Whatever we were, its done. Half of me is pleased about it and the other half wants you to hold me again. It’s confusing and I’m a bit of a wreck.


    I’m not going to stress over you anymore. It isn’t worth it. I tried to work something out, but you just ignored it. I’m not trying to say I don’t want you because I definitely do. All I’m saying is I’m done chasing after you.


    But me, I’ve just been so happy the past couple of days. Just thinking about the boys who have taken your place.


    Sitting around wishing never works, If your really want thing, love someone, in your heart you know what to do, the only on standing in your way is you.

    I think that’s what’s wrong with the world; no one says what they really feel, they always hold it inside. They’re sad, but they don’t cry. They’re happy, but they don’t dance or sing. They’re angry, but they don’t scream. Because if they do, they feel ashamed, and that’s the worst feeling in the world. So everyone walks with their heads down and no one sees how beautiful the sky is.


    We want what we can’t have, we crave those who hurt us, and we desire the touch of those who reject us. Human nature: the kiss of death. It leads us all to suffering, and nothing but.

    I wonder how boys feel when they’re in love. Do they get butterflies? Do they have you on their mind 24/7? Do they wait for you to come online for hours? Do they smile at random times at the thought of you? Do they miss you all the time? Do they think about the smallest things you say?


    If it’s not meant to be, stop forcing it; just fuck it, leave it, grab a friend and drink to it.


    I’m mad at myself, not you. I’m mad for always being nice, always apologizing for things I didn’t do, for getting attached, for making you my life, depending on you, wasting my time on you, thinking about you, forgiving you, wishing for you, dreaming of you, but most of all, for not hating you, which I know I should… But I just can’t.


    I am so fucking sick of karma hating me so much.


    One day you’ll just be a memory for some people. Do your best to be a good one.


    It is a constant battle for me everyday to just get out of bed and give a shit.

    You know those days where you just can’t win? That is my life everyday.


Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *