May 17, 2012

  • Seize the day

    Click here to follow me on Twitter

    Over time you’ll realize who you really are and what you really deserve. You’ll learn not to settle for someone and to not let anyone take advantage of you. If only you could realize this before you get hurt.


    We go our whole teenage life thinking people will always be there for you. Thinking that it doesn’t matter if we don’t say things that we want to, because we can say them tomorrow. Well, tomorrow never comes & people eventually die. So say what you mean when you mean it. It all pays off in the end.


    I’m not looking to fall in love. I’m not even necessarily looking for a boyfriend right now. All I really want is to find a nice, good guy I can text late at night, joke around with, and be stupid with. Someone who likes the same music as me, someone I can easily talk to, someone I can be my total self around and not mind at all. A guy I can waste Friday nights with, laugh with, and have fun with. Someone who’s not perfect, but understands me, you know? Is that really too much to ask for?


    Never let a girl think she has a chance, when you know she doesn’t.


    To be honest when people tell me to just “follow my heart” I don’t even know what that means. Like sometimes I can’t differentiate what my mind thinks and what my heart feels.


    In life God doesn’t give you the people you want, instead He gives you the people you need. To teach you, to hurt you, to love you, and make you exactly the way you should be.


    Years from now I won’t remember every Friday night or the things that made us laugh so hard ’til our stomachs hurt, but I will always remember that you were the ones who were there.


    Don’t fear failure so much that you refuse to try new things. The saddest summary of a life contains three descriptions: could have, might have, and should have.


    I finally realized today that, while I may not be good enough for you, I will be good enough for someone. Someone will appreciate me for all that I’m worth. 


    It’s only after you lost everything that you’re willing to try anything.


    I’m sorry for a lot of things, but most of all that I never got the chance to tell you how I truly felt about you. I can’t tell you it anymore, you know, that would be awkward. So all I’m going to say is thanks, thanks for who you are and what we had.


    Don’t settle for a relationship that won’t let you be yourself.


    If someone would just give me the chance, I’d love them with all my heart.


    I want to be with someone real, someone who never has to pretend,and who I never have to pretend around. Someone who’s smart, but knows how to laugh at himself. Someone who would listen to a symphony and start to cry, because he understands that music can be too big for words. Someone who knows me better than I know myself. Someone I want to talk to first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Someone I feel like I’ve known my whole life, even if I haven’t.


    That’s the best revenge of all: happiness. Nothing drives people crazier than seeing someone have a good life.


Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *