June 25, 2012

  • My Universe will never be the same

    The “real world” does not start when you graduate high school, can legally drink or when you get a job. You have been in the real world your whole life. Now go and live in it.

    I’m going to treat you like you treated me, and you’re going to hate me.

    Never allow loneliness to drive you back into the arms of someone you know you don’t belong with.

    Too many funerals, not enough graduations. Too many babyshowers, not enough weddings.

     

    If they don’t appreciate your presence, perhaps you should try giving them your absence.

    Don’t lose track of who you are, just because it might be easier to pretend to be someone else.

     

    Growing up is full of big moments. Some of them you can see coming from a mile away; and some you can’t see at all.

    Be strong enough to stand alone, smart enough to know when you need help, and brave enough to ask for it.

    No one ever marries their first love anymore. There is just too much else to do. Too many options. Always looking for the next best thing, when it is usually the first best thing that was the best thing all.

    You might be upset and sure you have a reason to be, but how many reasons do you have to be happy? A lot more. The truth? I tried as hard as I could. I took as much as I could take. I put up with all I could. And it still wasn’t enough.

    Let’s start over. Let’s forget our problems. Let’s put our past behind us & never bring it up again. Like they say, we can’t live or love in the past. Let’s throw all our problems away. I’ll give you my trust if you give me yours. Let’s fall in love.. the right way.

    Sometimes I feel a little jealous inside imagining someone else could please you more than me. I guess its my insecurity acting up a bit because I know im not the most beautiful, most fun, or even the most exciting person you’ll ever meet but I do know that no matter how hard and long you search you’ll never find someone who loves you as much as I do.

                          

    The way I see it, you should live every day like it’s your birthday.

Comments (15)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *