July 15, 2012

  • Love like woe

    Everyday is a fashion show and the world is a runway.

     Everyday you sit there wishing things were different, is one day that you will never get back.

    Forget all the reasons why it won’t work, and remember the one reason that it could.

    We do not need magic to change the world, we carry all the power we need inside ourselves already: we have the power to imagine better.

     

    I wonder how many people I have looked at all my life and never seen.

    The funny thing is, nobody really knows how much anybody else is hurting. We could be standing next to someone who is completely broken and we wouldn’t even know it.

     

    So you go back, you always go back to the last point when you were happy, and you hold on.

    One day I’ll grow up, and I won’t even flinch at the sound of your name. One day I’ll grow up and I won’t care about that stupid boy who broke my heart.

     

    You can close your eyes to things that you don’t want to see, but you can’t close your heart to things you don’t want to feel.

     Breath in the sweet air of limitless possibility and make life as rich as you know it can be. 

     

    It happens all the time: curiosities become obsessions, outings become overnighters, pastimes become passions, and like becomes love.

     

    At some point you have to make a decision. Boundaries don’t keep others out, they fence you in. Life is messy because thats how we make it. So you can waste your life drawing lines, or you can live your life crossing them. 

     

    You saw the locked doors to my heart, and instead of finding the key, you burned the whole house down.

     

    There’s a difference between missing someone, and missing someone you wish they were.

     

    Before you act a certain way you should ask yourself: would you like you, if you met you?

    I don’t know whats better. Having him in my life and wishing he was you, or not having him in my life, and wishing I had you. 

     

    Everyday you sit there wishing things were different, is one day that you will never get back.

Comments (17)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *