July 17, 2012

  • You’re a lover; I’m a runner

    There comes a time in your life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh. Forget the bad, and focus on the good. Love the people who treat you right, pray for the ones who don’t. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down is a part of life, getting back up is living.

    If I’m going to be just another name in your book, do me a favor and cross me out.

    When I said I would, tell me what was I thinking, I gave my heart without even blinking. That’s all you got? Well baby that’s just no good. Don’t give me that, you know I won’t buy it, you’re as good at love as you are at lying.

    I don’t care who says you’re not good enough. Fuck them. You are perfect in your own way.

    There are no shortcuts to anywhere worth going.

    I think what I have learned most is that… I’ll never be perfect. I’m not talking about just looks or things like that, but in every part of life, I’ll always be flawed. I’m sure a lot of girls feel that way too and I know that dudes do cause I live with a bunch of ‘em. The greatest feeling is knowing that I don’t have to be right.

     

    My suggestion? Never get too attached to anyone because attachments lead to expectations and expectations lead to disappointments.

    I’m too beautiful to be held down and I’m too blessed to be stressed.

     

    Keep your heels high and your standards higher.

     

    I’m so tired of having to be the bigger person in situations where I really shouldn’t have to be.

     

    When you really believe in yourself you don’t have to bring other people down.

     

    I guess time has a way of making everything alright, it’s just there is not enough of it. And so we drink and we sing and we celebrate this lie, and hope that it will last.

     

    You call me a bitch because I don’t care what you say. I’m not like you. I don’t care about what everyone thinks about me. Say whatever you want about me. You say I think I own everything, when in your case I don’t let everyone walk all over me and do what they want with me. I actually have something to stand up for, something to believe in. I have morals, integrity, most of all, character. Something you are lacking.

     

    Things happen and people change, but life doesn’t stop for anyone.

Comments (18)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *