July 25, 2012

  • Hey good looking, whatcha got cookin

    This time, it’s different. I’m not watching The Notebook, I’m watching Spongebob. I’m not listening to Taylor Swift, I’m blasting 3oh!3. This time, it’s different; it was all my fault.

    The saddest people I’ve ever met in life are the ones who don’t care deeply about anything at all. Passion and satisfaction go hand in hand, and without them, any happiness is only temporary, because there’s nothing to make it last.

    I don’t want to hold on, I want the strength to let go.

    Sometimes we become attached to what’s familiar, and sometimes we hold on to things that are safe and predictable, even if they are bad for us.

    Just when you think it can’t get any worse, it can. And just when you think it can’t get any better, it can.

    I told them all the great things I know about you and there were a lot. I was up there for a while. I didn’t tell them everything, though. I left out the complicated stuff, like how it took losing you forever for me to truly find you. And how finding you turned me into someone else entirely. That’s not what they came for. People want to hear you were great. Not that were great, but also, sometimes, not so great. They want to know I miss you. Not that while I’ve been missing you, I’ve fallen for someone else. It’s weird, though. I feel like the only one who would understand this is you. In a way, that makes sense. He was the one person you were yourself around. Of course he’d be that same person for me. Anyway, I left all that out and I kept it simple. I told them I loved you and that’s the truth.

    We should all start to live before we get too old. Fear is stupid. So are regrets.

    Everyone says love hurts, but that is not true. Loneliness hurts. Rejection hurts. Losing someone hurts. Envy hurts. Everyone gets these things confused with love, but in reality love is the only thing in this world that covers up all pain and makes someone feel wonderful again. Love is the only thing in this world that does not hurt.

    You’ve got to get up every morning with a smile on your face and show the world all the love in your heart. Then people gonna treat you better. You’re gonna find, yes, you will, that you’re beautiful as you feel.

    The world sees what you do, God sees why you do it.

    Failure is only the opportunity to begin again, this time more wisely.

    The hardest part of ending is starting again.

    Moving on is easy. It’s staying moved on that’s trickier.

    People say everything happens for a reason. These people are usually women. And these women are usually sorting through a break up. It seems that men can get out of a relationship without even a good-bye, but apparently women have to either get married or learn something. Why are we in such a rush to move from confused to confuscious? Do we search for ‘lessons’ to lessen the pain?

    Being single used to mean that nobody wanted you. Now it means you’re pretty, sexy, & you’re taking your time deciding how you want your life to be & who you want to spend it with.

    A drunk mind speaks a sober heart.

Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *