November 28, 2012

  • I swear that you don’t have to go

    I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow; but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing

    What is an ‘instant’ death anyway? How long is an instant? Is it one second? Ten? The pain of those seconds must have been awful as her heart burst and her lungs collapsed and there was no air and no blood to her brain and only raw panic. What the hell is instant? Nothing is instant. Instant rice takes five minutes, instant pudding an hour. I doubt that an instant of blinding pain feels particularly instantaneous.

    We waste our words, we waste our moments and we don’t take the time to say the things that are in our hearts when we have the fucking chance.

    Everyone has that person that they go back to. Each time, they swear it’s different, and they’re done for good. But they aren’t. They wish they were, but the thing is, they can’t be. Because that person they keep going back to, they can’t be completely happy without them.

    I don’t know what we are. Sometimes I feel like we’re friends, sometimes I feel like we’re more than friends, and sometimes I feel like I’ve never known you at all.

    I’ve spent enough sleepless nights in this bed to know it just isn’t my head.

    Everyday, think as you wake up, today I am fortunate to have woken up, I am alive, I have a precious human life, I am not going to waste it. I am going to use all my energies to develop myself, to expand my heart out to others, to achieve enlightenment for the benefit of all beings, I am going to have kind thoughts towards others, I am not going to get angry or think badly about others, I am going to benefit others as much as I can”.

    Everyone has their weak spot. The one thing that, despite your best efforts, will always bring you to your knees, regardless of how strong you are otherwise.

     

    We’ve settled for mediocrity in America and people just get to the point where they never stop and think ‘what do I really want to do?’ You know? And I just really encourage people to take sometime, spend some time with your self and figure out who you are, what you want, and act on it.

    These are things that I don’t understand: How infinite is space, and who decides your fate.  Why everthing will dissolve into sand. How to avoid defeat, when truth and fiction meet.  Why nothing ever turns out the way you plan.

    You don’t have to live forever, you just have to live.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *