November 29, 2012

  • Come on and sing to me

    Don’t fight. Don’t argue. Give me the chance to say that I’m sorry. Just let me love you. Don’t turn me away. Don’t tell me to go. Don’t give up on trust. Don’t give on me, on us. Don’t pretend that it’s okay, things won’t get better that way and don’t do something you might regret someday. Don’t give up on me. We could just hold on long enough. We can do it, we’ll get through it.

    I don’t want you, that ship sailed. I just want something other than this.

    Silly me for trying to answer a question with an answer. But I’m all worn out by now: out of your league, out of stamina, out of energy, out of patience.

    How weird is it to think that two years ago I didn’t even know who you guys were? Now I can’t imagine not seeing your smiling faces almost everyday. So we better not ever lose touch because although I lived without you before, I don’t know if I could do it now.

    Thinking back I forgot to tell you this: I am who I am because of you, I don’t regret a thing.

    When in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There is a microscopically thin line between being brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth. So what the hell, leap.

    Everyone’s afraid of their own lives. If you could be anything you want, I bet you’d be disappointed. Am I right?

    Let no one come to you without leaving better and happier.

    When you realize how perfect everything is, you will tilt your head back and laugh at the sky. We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.

    Right now, I’m with exactly who I want to be with—my best friend.  She is life to me. All of the boyfriends and mean girls and tests and teachers and our crazy mothers, we learned through it together. We raised each other.

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *