December 18, 2012

  • You’re the apple of my eye

    Sometimes, I wish I could just turn it all off. I wish I didn’t feel anything, for you, for anything, and anyone. Because feelings hurt. The moment you let your emotions take control, you’re fucked. I supposed you just have to decide whether it’s all going to be worth it or not, the troubles that come with love. Because of course, he’s going to hurt you. But if you really believe that in the end you will come out if it alive, together, then by all means go for it. I just hope it all turns out well for you. The way I wished it would work out for me.

    Because love is like alcohol. Sometimes it’s intense enough to burn your throat, sometimes it’s a small, but steadily growing flame. Sometimes it’s sweet, sometimes it’s sour, but even though you know you’re running the risk to lose your mind because of it, you just can’t stop it.

    It has been said that time heals all wounds. I do not agree; the wounds remain. In time, the mind, protecting it’s sanity, covers them with scar tissue, and the pain lessens, but it’s never really gone.

    I’ve been the rebound, the challenge, the fall back, and the girlfriend. I’ve been the mistake and the correction. One day someone will love me for what I’ve been and what I am, where I’ve been and where I am. One day, someone will love me for me. So love me because you can, not because you should. 

    Replace every ”what if” with “why the fuck not?”

    Can’t lose what you never had, can’t keep what’s not yours, and can’t hold onto something that does not want to stay.

    What you said to me last night, I’ll remember for the rest of my life. Every night when I close my eyes, I see the ways that you’ve touched my life. And I want you to know that I’ll always be right here.

    It’s nights like this that are the worst. You stay up all night and can’t get yourself to fall asleep, so all you do is think; think about everything. Everything that you’ve been through in your life. An as always, it’s mostly the bad things that stand out the most. You reminisce the good times you’ve had with people that no longer exist in your life. You think about how much happier you used to be and how everything was better before. It’s nights like this when you realize just how lonely you are, and how you wish that things would be alright for once. 

    I’ll say goodbye, and you’ll walk away in the way that you do. Then we’ll both pretend that nothing happened and we never knew each other. Because that’s what happens… You find people and then you lose them. Nothing lasts forever, contrary to popular belief and it’s those goodbyes, the ones you thought you’d never have to say, it’s those that hurt the most.

    I’ll tell you what the end of the world will be like.. It will be a final moment; both terrible and heartbreaking.. absolute chaos. People running as fast as they ever have, cars filling every road and freeway, phone lines backed up trying to process millions of calls, fingers flying over keyboards, thumbs texting like rapid fire, long lines of people trying to cram themselves into subways and airplanes. All of them trying to tell someone else, I love you, it’s not the end of the world yet, but don’t wait until then to tell her. The worst thing isn’t the end of the world, it’s what you didn’t finish.. What you didn’t say when you had the chance.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *