December 24, 2012

  • Santa Claus is coming to town

    It’s always good to know where you stand, even if it’s not where you want to be.






    It was the best thing anyone had ever said to me and it was the best for one reason: I felt exactly the same way. The person who loved me like this was the person I loved back; which can feel like an absolute miracle. It is an absolute miracle.






    The best feeling in the world is realizing you’re perfectly happy without the thing or person you thought you needed the most.






    I’m shutting my doors and putting my walls back up. I’m closing my curtains and removing the welcome mat. I’m blocking everything out again, because it’s so much easier than feeling something.






    I don’t know that love changes. People change. Circumstances change.






    Behind every bitch is a girl who got tired of being broken.






    I should’ve known better, than to think this was real, that you could be mine.







    All I want is someone who will stay, no matter how hard it is to be with me.






    There are some things in this world you rely on, like a sure bet. And when they let you down, shifting from where you’ve carefully placed them, it shakes your faith, right where you stand.






    How long can you go pretending were fine without him? How many lies can you tell your best friend? How many smiles you can fake when your trying so hard not cry? How many texts have you wanted to send, just to say that one last I love you? When does it come the point when you just can’t take it anymore.






Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *