December 26, 2012

  • I feel your heart beat

    If we could decide who to love, life would be a lot simpler, but a lot less magical.






    There are moments in your life that make you and sets the course of who you’re going to be. Sometimes they’re little, subtle moments. Sometimes they’re big moments you never saw coming. No one asks for their life to change, but it does. It’s what you do afterwards that counts. That’s when you find out who you are.






    Being strong is important. But knowing who you can count on is equally important.






    Happiness is like perfume: you can’t pour it on others without getting a few drops on yourself.






    It surprises me how much better my world is when you’re in it.






    Your heart is free. Have the courage to follow it.






    How do people not curse? How is it possible? There are these gaps in speech where you just have to put in a “fuck.” I’ll tell you who the most admirable people in the world are: newscasters. If that was me, I’d be like, “And the motherfuckers flew the fucking plane right into the Twin Towers.” How could you not if you’re a human being? Maybe they’re not so admirable. Maybe they’re robot zombies.






    And whenever I find the key to happiness, someone changes the lock.






    I’m not the type of girl who likes to make a big scene when I’m with a boy. I like how you respect that. We both know exactly how we feel about eachother, we don’t need everyone else knowing that too. Because even though people don’t see the way we feel sometimes, sparks fly whenever we are together that only the two of us can see.






    Some of the best moments in life come from doing the things that scare you the most.






Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *