December 27, 2012

  • Don’t you forget about me

    Obstacles are put in our way to see if what we want is really worth fighting for.






    Don’t quit because something went wrong. Quit because you tried your hardest and nothing made it better.






    I guess the reason I think I’m nothing is because no one’s ever fought for me. I believe if I was truly worth it, that somewhere along this road, someone would’ve fought for me to stay, but instead, I always wound up walking away.






    Because in every relationship there comes a point when the damage is too much and no matter how good it once was, the memories can’t sustain you. You have to save yourself knowing all the while it will hurt like hell. Because you can’t keep giving someone everything if you get nothing in return.






    My feelings just changed. I had been waiting for you to realize you couldn’t go another day without me. I had played out every excuse you could of had for putting all that time between us. Missing you had become second nature to me. And somewhere in the last year, when I never got that phone call, and you never showed up at my window, and we never ran into each other, I just stopped feeling like I needed you so much.






    You let go, so now it’s my turn. I can accept that, but when I find happiness, don’t decide you love me.






    I’ll confess that I can be a little selfish, I can. Yeah I’ll admit I don’t want you to help me through this. I don’t want to start over again.






    I don’t know how much longer I can take this. You run through my mind like there’s no tomorrow, I don’t know when there’s a second when I’m not thinking about you. it’s like your haunting me or something and the worst part is you’re not even mine.






    Just tell me why I was never good enough. I think you owe me at least that much. After all the months of second guessing and falling down, you owe me this. So before you go run off to your pretty little new girlfriend, look me in the eyes and tell me why.






    Forgive yourself before you die. Then forgive others.






Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *