December 27, 2012

  • Spend the rest of my days here

     

    For the first time in a long time, my life is real. It doesn’t matter who ends up with who. Because in some unearthly way, it’s always going to be you and me.






    I’ve always believed that you have to be happy on your own before you can be happy with someone else.






    Throughout life you will meet one person who is unlike any other. You could talk to this person for hours and never get bored, you could tell them things and they won’t judge you. This person is your soul mate, your best friend. Don’t ever let them go.






    Life isn’t a destination, it’s a journey. We all come upon unexpected curves and turning points. Everything that happens to us shapes who we are becoming. And in the adventure of each day, we discover the important things in life and why they’re important.






    Some of the most comforting words in the universe are “me too.” That moment when you find out that your struggle is also someone else’s struggle, that you’re not alone, and that others have been down the same road.






    Everybody tells you to follow your heart, but if it’s in pieces, how do you know which path to follow?






    When I’m older and my little girl asks me who my first true love was, I don’t want to have to pull out the old photo album. I want to be able to point across the room and say, “he’s sitting right there.”






    Do whatever makes you happy, but do it now. Live life for the moment cause everything else is uncertain. Take advantage of what’s right in front of you.






    No matter how dark the moment, love and hope are always possible.






    Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.






Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *