December 27, 2012

  • I like what I see

    It’s funny how the people who hurt you the most; are the ones who swore they never would.






    I’m sorry things went so downhill. We were so sure things were going to be amazing and spectacular, but now I’m starting to see everything I didn’t want to believe. I’m sorry I stopped loving you. I’m sorry you did, too. Maybe things aren’t meant to be. I’m going to miss you, but it’s time we hold our heads high, bite our lips and get over each other. I think it’s the best way. Maybe we’ll find someone better. Then again, maybe we won’t.






    No matter how painful the decision may have been, as long as you sleep well at night, you made the right choice.






    The longer you wait for something, the more you appreciate when you finally get it.






    Don’t come back to me, asking for a chance. I gave you one, you were just too blinded by her to see it. So when I finally find someone who I could possibly fall in love with don’t come by saying I never gave you a chance. I gave you one, a big one. I was in love with you for so long. I waited, but I’m done waiting.






    You can’t help who you love. You’re not supposed to.






    He taught me how to trust myself. He taught me that I should love every flaw. He taught me that no matter what, I should just make a decision and jump, and not regret it.







    Sometimes it’s better to hide your feelings than to burden someone else with them.






    If I could give everyone one piece of love advice, it would be once you find the one you’ve spent your whole life searching for, don’t give them up without a fight. Never let them just walk right out of your life. Whatever you do, don’t ever let them go. Hold onto them with all that you’ve got, because you have no guarantee that they’ll be back. So, don’t make the mistake I have made. Don’t just watch them leave. It could be the last you ever see them. Don’t look back on it and regret not saying the words you needed to say, or doing the things you needed to do. Because the feeling of regret will never leave you.






    Actually, no, I am not okay. I need you to give me a hug. I need to be told that I am worth something.






Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *