December 27, 2012

  • I’ll take care of you

    Just because you don’t have it anymore, doesn’t mean it still can’t break your heart.






    he truth is, I really do miss what we almost had. You’re the only person that ever made me feel anything; really feel. Even if it wasn’t always the best of feelings, you’re the only one who could make me smile or tear me down in three seconds flat. You’re the only person that can drive me crazy, in both good and bad ways. You’re the only person that ever made me feel like I didn’t have to try so hard. And I know that you’re not okay without me either, or you wouldn’t talk about such things as you do. I just wish you knew I still loved you, and I wish you would do something with that knowledge. I wish you would grab me and hold me tight in your arms and whisper in my ear how much you loved me more, like you always did.






    We have nothing in common and we don’t share the same opinions on anything. Every time we talk we end up arguing, but there’s just something about you that makes me weak at the knees.






    Stop worrying about what’s in the past. It might not have been pleasant, but it’s over.






    I didn’t forgive you because I felt sorry for you. I forgave you because I felt that you were truly sorry, and I reminded you that if it ever happened again, I’m gone. For good. Stick to your promise, bud.






    I seriously love books. People call me a nerd, but it’s true. Books lead you into a new world,to escape from all your problems. It distracts you. When you get into a good one, it’s like you’re escaping from reality, where everything is so harsh and happens so quickly. So, you don’t like to read? Okay, but you’re missing out on an escape you can always go back to.






    You get a strange feeling when you’re about to leave a place, like you’ll not only miss the people you love but you’ll miss the person you are now at this time and place because you’ll never be this way ever again.






    I’m so fucking done. I’m not gonna care how frizzy my hair is. I’m not gonna put on eyeliner to make my eyes look prettier. I won’t try to be happy around you even though I’m having a horrible day. I’m not gonna laugh at your jokes even though they’re not funny. I’m not gonna nonchalantly lock eyes with you, hoping you feel it too. Don’t expect me to smile at you because I can’t even stand to look at you anymore. I’m not gonna care about you flirting with the other 9832792 girls you usually flirt with. I’m just gonna forget you. I don’t need you. I don’t want you. I don’t love you anymore.






    For once, don’t let me down. Don’t give my friends another chance to say, “I told you so.” Don’t let my faith in you be a waste.






    People always say that they don’t care what happens, they just want the one they love to be happy. I don’t know how many of those people mean it, but i’ve thought it through, and i know that i truly want you to be happy. I’ve prayed and analyzed and considered, and in the end, i would trade my happiness for yours. I would give every last bit of it for you, so that you would never have a bad day or a day filled with doubt. Even if you being happy means you’re not with me. I would still want you to have all the happiness in the world.






Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *