January 8, 2013

  • Always be a good person

    It always rains the hardest on the people who deserve the sun.






    Just know that it gets hard sometimes. The nights when you just don’t want to try anymore. The lonely days you spend looking out of your window. Those moments you have where everything seems to be falling down. But remember, every minute that passes by, you have a chance to make it better.






    I loved you and here’s a news flash: you protected me from nothing. I spent time missing you, wondering what the hell I did wrong to make you do that to me. I thought everything was my fault, and even when I got over that, I still knew what I’d lost: you. You were the one who made me laugh when I had a crappy day. You were the one I vented to when I was mad, the one I shared all the good stuff with. You always knew when I was full of crap, and you always called me on it. You were smart, you were funny, you were good-looking. You were mine, and then, suddenly, you weren’t. I knew every day exactly what I’d lost, and I missed you everyday. That’s the big favor you did for me – thanks so much. Here’s the kicker; you weren’t even protecting me, you were protecting yourself. If you’d give half a thought, you would’ve said goodbye.






    You haven’t missed me for one fucking minute. You have never for one single second in your pathetic life missed me. You might have missed fucking with my head, and you might have missed the satisfaction you early got from demolishing me, but those are your emotions you’re messing with – not mine.






    I’m not going to spend my life chasing people. You want to leave? Fine then, go ahead. Because I’m done with chasing and caring for people who never had interest in me. Nothing lasts and people change. I’ve learned love is hard and life is strange.






    It’s getting so hard to be around you. Because every time I see you, I see a stranger. You’ve changed, and I just miss the person you used to be. The one that cared, the one that wouldn’t ever hurt me, not if they could help it. But now, now all you care about is yourself. Maybe you never did care in the first place, Im not sure. All I know is the person I loved so much is no longer there. Nothing is left of you. Everything has changed, and I miss the person you used to be.






    I’m not sad. I just want to trust someone so badly. I just want something beautiful to happen here, right now.






    Sometimes there is nothing to be said. Sometimes nothing should be said. I just want to find someone who won’t run away. Someone to look me in the eyes and tell me it’s ok that things don’t always go right. That this is how life works, and how it will always work. That it’s not going to be easy. Today, tomorrow, the next day, but it will somehow get better.






    I’ve made a lot of changes in my life. So if you don’t hear from me, you’re one of them.






    Life kicks you around sometimes, it scares you and it beats you up. But there’s one day when you realize your not jus a survivor. You’re a fighter. You’re tougher than anything life throws your way. And you are.






    No relationship is perfect, ever. There are always some ways you have to bend, to compromise, to give something up in order to gain something greater.The love we have for each other is bigger than these small differences. And that’s the key. It’s like a big pie chart, and the love in a relationship has to be the biggest piece. Love can make up for a lot.






    I remember my hand in yours, your eyes looking into mine, and thinking things could never be any better than this.






Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *