January 8, 2013

  • Look how far we have come

    I get so frustrated with you sometimes that I just want to give up completely. I just want to say, “forget it,” and walk away. But it’s so much more complicated than that. I know that if I end it now, I will constantly be reminded of what we once had and how much I love you. and frankly, I don’t think I can handle that.






    You said we wouldn’t make it, but look how far we’ve come.






    I like to be with you, but the real you. The one I got all crushed out on, you know? I don’t want to see you change. I like you, and I like the fact that somebody like you sees something in me.






    I had forgotten what it felt like to find someone you can’t get enough of.






    I guess in the end, the person that loved the most hurts the most.






    To be honest with you, I don’t have the words to make you feel better, but I do have the arms to give you a hug, ears to listen to whatever you want to talk about, and I have a heart; a heart that’s aching to see you smile again.






    You better take it from me, that boy is like a disease. You run and you’re trying to hide and you can’t get free. He’s like a curse, he’s like a drug. You get addicted to his love. You wanna get out, but he’s holding you down because you can’t leave without one more touch. He looks like a cool drink of water, but he’s candy coated misery. He’s the devil in disquise, a snake with blue eyes, and he only comes out at night. He give you a feeling that you don’t wanna fight, but girl, you better run for your life.






    Here’s to the future, cause I’m done with the past.






    The reason why a seesaw was made for two people is that when you go down, there would always be someone there to lift you up again.







    I’m not into the idea of living life, without you.







    I predict our love will last, because we’ve made it through one hell of a past.






    We fight mainly for one reason. Because when you fight you truly find out how much you’re willing to take before you break. & when you break you need to see if that other person truly cares enough to make everything okay again cause without fighting, liars of love could be walking all over the place.






Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *