January 9, 2013

  • I’m a rockstar

    That thing, that moment, when you kiss someone and everything around becomes hazy and the only thing in focus is you and this person and you realize that that person is the only person that you’re supposed to kiss for the rest of your life, and for one moment you get this amazing gift and you want to laugh and you want to cry because you feel so lucky that you found it and so scared that it will go away all at the same time.






    The bravest that I’ve ever been was when I ran away from you.






    I don’t want to live the rest of my life thinking about you and dreaming of what might have been if we would have stayed together in spite of the miles that separate us. I can’t live my life happily knowing you’re with someone else. That would kill a part of me. What we have is rare. It’s too beautiful to just throw it away. I don’t want it to end this way. I don’t want it to end at all. I can’t force you to stay with me, but no matter what happens in my life, I’ll never forget my time with you.






    There have been a lot of ups & downs, but ultimately at the end of the day, that’s what makes you who you are. We all know how to laugh, we all know how to cry, and we all know how to love back. we all know heartache, but the world keeps moving, and we keep moving along with it, and everything we experience helps us realize how beautiful life really is.






    I regret nothing. I do what my heart tells me to do.






    You can never tell what people are thinking and feeling unless they tell you, and usually they lie. you ask them, ‘Whats wrong?’ and they say ‘Nothing’. You accept this because it’s easier than digging for the truth. People smile when they want to cry, they laugh when they want to scream and shout. They pretend like nothing is wrong because they don’t want to face the truth. Things aren’t always rainbows and butterflies, sometimes you gotta scream and cry your anger and sadness to the world, because you can only hold it in for so long before something in you snaps. so when you want to cry, cry. When you want to scream, scream. Don’t hide behind fake smiles, it’s ok to not be alright.






    Words only affect you, as much as you let them.






    That’s the problem with us. We’re both stubborn asses and always want to get our way. We both hate to be wrong and love to be right. But that’s the thing about love. No matter what happens, we always come back for each other, one more time.






    I’m busting at the seams to tell you everything and it’s scaring me because nothing makes sense anymore.






    You constantly look for a sign and when it’s given to you and you don’t like the answer, you call it a coincidence. There are no coincidences.






    The saddest thing in the world, is loving someone who used to love you.






    I’m not sure if I’m happy or completely lost right now. Definitely a little lost, but aren’t we all? I have no idea what I’m doing in my life, or where I’m going. And I think I’m okay with that right now. For the first time in a while, I noticed that I’ve changed. Maybe for the best, maybe not. But does it really matter? When we change, we can never go back.






Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *