January 11, 2013

  • Gotta get down on Friday

    I know there will be risks, but I want to face them with you. It’s wrong that we should only be half alive, half of ourselves. I love you. So here I am, standing in your doorway. I’ve always been standing in your doorway. Isn’t it about time somebody saved you?






    Crying doesn’t indicate that you’re weak. Since birth, it has always been a sign that you’re alive.






    The heart is a muscle, and what do muscles do when they are torn? They grow back stronger.






    I don’t pretend to know what love is for everyone, but I can tell you what it is for me. Love is knowing all about someone, and still wanting to be with them more than any other person. Love is trusting them enough to tell them everything about yourself, including the things you might be ashamed of. Love is feeling comfortable and safe with someone, but still getting weak kness when they walk into a room and smile at you.






    I’ve accepted the fact that I won’t forget you. I know I won’t forget those hugs. I won’t forget the times when you held my hand. I won’t forget how your beautiful smile. I won’t forget those moments when you said you loved me.






    What matters most? Is it the things we create? The things we achieve? Awards we win? Is it about who we are when we fail? What’s more important? What we become, or how we become it?






    Someday I’ll show you an extraordinary boy. They do exist. You just have to believe me.






    If I kept you too close, it was because I wanted to keep you longer.






    I believe that two people are connected at the heart. And it doesn’t matter what you do, or who you are or where you live. There are no boundaries or barriers if two people are destined to be together.






    There will be times when you have to run away, just to see who will run after you. There will be times when you have to talk quieter, just to see who’s listening. There will be times when you just have to take a step back, just to see who’s still standing by your side. There will be times when you have to make a decision, just to see who’s still there when it falls through. There will be times when you have to let go of the one you love, just to see if they love you enough to come back.






    Because lately, I just keep hearing people blame love. But love doesn’t walk away, people do.






    When I close my eyes, I’m with you.






    You’re the first thing I want, and the last thing I need.






Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *