February 11, 2013

  • Waiting on the world to change

    Everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something, and has lost something. Remember that.






    There are three words I like to repeat to myself: glass half full. Just to remind myself to be grateful for everything I have.






    Life is built by on chances. When you mess up the first time, accept it as a stepping stone towards growth and give yourself a second chance.






    Sometimes women wear makeup because they feel like shit, but they don’t want to look like shit as well. It’s less about concealing their facial imperfections and more about hiding their inner scars and fragility. A lot of women just don’t want others to see who they truly are. Makeup isn’t always a mask that covers the face, it’s a mask that protects the heart.






    The word “happiness” would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness.






    There’s always something stopping me from letting myself be happy. I know it must be tough to know me, even worse to love me. To be a part of my life.






    It was so risky and so scary, and yet at the same time, so beautiful. Maybe the truth was, it shouldn’t be easy to be amazing. Then everything would be. It’s the things you fight for and struggle with before earning that have the greatest worth. When something’s difficult to come by, you’ll do that much more make sure it’s even harder, if not impossible, to lose.






    There are two reasons why people don’t talk about something. Either it means nothing or it means everything.






    No, it’s not selfish to want someone to need you. All you are guilty of is the desire for love. Something that everyone deserves.






    Being nice to someone you hate isn’t called being two-faced. It’s called growing up.






Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *